Visa-free Entry to Europe to Cost 7 Euros

for

Citizens of Canada, USA, UK, Australia...

The European Union permits citizens of 63 countries, that are not part of EU, to enter the Schengen Zone without a visa for travel of up to 90 days. On 2nd January 2023, the European Union announced the introduction of a new system, known as the European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS) for such travelers. The system is expected to be fully operational in November 2023.

ETIAS tracks every traveler in the interest of security.

On entry into a Schengen country, every traveler, within the ages of 18 and 70 years, gets a Visa on payment of Euro 7. Minors and elder travelers (aged 70+) will not have to pay any fees. The Visa then permits the traveler to enter any Schengen country without any additional fee for three years or for the period of validity of the travel documents, whichever is less.

Note:1. Bulgaria, Romania and Ireland are members of EU. But these **three** have not agreed to be a part of the Schengen area.

- 2. Switzerland, Norway, Lichenstein and Iceland are part of the Schengen Agreement, but these **four** countries are not in the European Union.
- 3. There are 15 non-Schengen countries you can visit with a Schengen Visa. The List is available at https://www.schengenvisainfo.com/non-schengen-countries/

,